Last day of my Twelve Days to Mistletoe Madness Release Blog Hop!

On the Twelfth Day of my blog hop to celebrate the almost here release of my e-book, Mistletoe Madness I have the wonderful Diane Hartsock with me to share some of her Christmas memories.  At the second of this posting you have one full day to get as many entries as you can into the rafflecoptor before it starts spitting me out some lucky winners. There are e-books and gift cards waiting for the charmed few who have diligently followed this hop. Don’t miss out!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Now that you have entered the raffle, I give you the gifted Diane Hartsock. She has some surprises in store for you of the chocolate and yummy variety!! :).

1.  1. If you could have one of your characters under the Christmas tree to unwrap who would it be and why?

I would definitely love to find my Shelton (Shelton in Love series) under the Christmas tree for me to unwrap. First off, because he blushes so sweetly! He gets this half-embarrassed grin on his face when his lover pays extra-special attention to him. I’d love to see the pretty color flush his cheeks as I begin to unbutton his shirt. Of course he’d have to keep his tie on. I’d have to muss his chestnut curls to hear him sigh and trail my fingers down his fit body… You get the picture!

2.   2.What is your favorite holiday tradition?

My favorite holiday tradition is really all about me! My birthday is December 12th, so that’s the day I put on a pot of coffee, my favorite holiday movies, and decorate our Christmas tree. I also start wrapping the Christmas gifts I’ve bought so far and make my favorite meal for dinner. I’m thinking lasagna this year, but it depends on how lazy I’m feeling this day.

3.   3.What is your favorite holiday treat? Candy, cocoa, eggnog…ect.

My favorite holiday treat is to snuggle in front of the fireplace with my lovely husband and have a nice rich hot chocolate with lots of whip cream!

  • 4 Cups of half and half (you can use whole milk or even low fat milk if  you prefer)
  • 4 Tablespoons of Sugar
  • 4 ounces of semi sweet chocolate
  • 4 Tablespoons unsweetened powdered cocoa
  • 2 teaspoon of Vanilla Extract
  • Pinch of Salt
  • peppermint candy canes for garnish
  • 4 ounces peppermint schnapps

Directions

  1. In a sauce pan mix one half (2 cups) of the the half-and-half (or milk), all of the semi-sweet chocolate squares and the powdered cocoa. Heat slowly, stir continuously until melted.
  2. Stir in the rest of the half and half, sugar, vanilla and salt until heated through.
  3. Pour into 4 mugs, add schnapps and whip cream

Garnish with candy canes.

 

4.   4.Do you like to wait until Christmas morning to unwrap your gifts, or are you the kind of kiddie who unwraps a few the night before?

In our family we have the best of both worlds! On Christmas Eve we gather up the presents and go to my mother-in-law’s house for dinner. Homemade clam chowder, yum! Both my family and my husband’s family are there, along with our two grown children and my daughter’s fiancé, and we open the gifts to each other. Then my kids spend the night at our house and we open the presents and stockings from Santa in the morning and have a big breakfast together.

  5.5.What is your favorite Christmas movie?

My favorite movie is Little Women. It’s the first romantic novel I ever read (I was fifteen) and I fell in love right along with Jo March. But the one I watch has to be the 1949 version with Peter Lawford, because he’s to die for in that version.

6.   6.What is your favorite Christmas song?

I was driving in light snow several years ago thinking about Christmas, when Christmas Eve Sarajevo by the Trans Siberian Orchestra started playing on the radio. So beautiful and powerful. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOoB8aS7DCs

Diane, I am so going to swipe your hot cocoa recipe and use it for our Christmas Eve movie night. My husband and I curl up with Copperkitty and Sammy(our pup) and a cup of cocoa to watch our favorite movies. This will spice up our night. 😉 I love that you added the link for your favorite Christmas song, my hubby will be swiping that from here. And I now have to see what Shelton is like. He’s going to the top of my TBR list! You know, I should have entered my own raffle, so I can afford all these Amazon and Breathless Press downloads! *shrugs* Maybe Santa will bring me e-books for my Kindle for Christmas. After all, I have been very, very good this Christmas. 🙂

Image

Merry Christmas Shelton

 Breathless Press: http://www.breathlesspress.com/index.php?main_page=product_free_shipping_info&cPath=10&products_id=402&zenid=c8c481bd6687e3d9d851093cee03a68e

 Can Shelton and Nevil overcome the obstacles of a blizzard, a baby, and one hot redhead and find their way to a merry Christmas?

 Shelton and Nevil have rented a cozy cabin in the mountains in which to spend the Christmas holiday. Tree is lit. Presents sparkle. Shelton anticipates a very merry Christmas indeed. But then a blizzard springs up, landing a sexy redhead on their doorstep looking like trouble in a pretty package.

 Tommy brings a message for Nevil, but when he first hits on Shelton in the shower, then offers to drive Nevil to his sister’s side while she has her baby, Shelton begins to wonder just how this mixed up Christmas is going to end.

 Excerpt:

 Shelton snuggled into the soft quilts, safe and warm while the wind howled against the thick walls of the cabin. A stray gust blew down the chimney, causing the flames to dance and crackle behind the screen. Firelight flickered on the ceiling and Shelton watched it mingle with the blue and green reflections from the Christmas tree in the corner.

 The clock on the mantle chimed midnight and he smiled. Christmas Eve. Nevil snorted and moved restlessly and Shelton rolled to his side, spooning up against the sleek body that even after two and a half years together could still drive him crazy with need. His darling sighed and settled back into sleep, and Shelton nuzzled his neck, pleasantly sore and sated from their earlier love-making.

 His face heated as he recalled the things his lover had done with him. Shelton pressed his eyes into his darling’s shoulder blade, slightly embarrassed even though Nevil slept and didn’t see him. They’d spent the day cross-country skiing, then returned to the cabin and warmed up in the shower. Afterward, they sipped a bottle of wine in front of the fireplace. 

 Nevil had stolen a candy cane from the tree. “Desert,” he explained, settling into the quilts with an arm across Shelton’s bare shoulders. Shelton watched the red and white stripes disappear between his lover’s perfect lips and his dick thickened. Nevil caught his rapt gaze, leaned over, and gave him a peppermint kiss.

 “Taste?” he asked and held the candy to Shelton’s lips. Shelton caught the cane between his teeth and his darling gasped slightly as he sucked with purpose on the sweet end. “Oh, lord,” Nevil said, sounding breathless, and pushed Shelton down and straddled him. His hard cock pushed against Shelton’s stomach when he stretched across him and licked at the cane still caught in his lips.

 Removing the candy, Nevil gave him a deep, lingering kiss, then pulled back, a gleam of mischief in his eyes. “I know somewhere else I’d like to stick this,” he confessed and gave the candy a provocative lick.

 Shelton blinked, though he shouldn’t have been surprised by anything Nevil’s wicked imagination suggested. “I’m not sure…”

 His sweetheart chuckled, but his voice was a caress when he bent to Shelton’s ear and whispered, “Let me pleasure you, love.”

Thank you, Diane for sharing in the fun of my blog hop to promote Mistletoe Madness. I loved your post and I can’t wait to try your sweet suggestions. No, I’m not telling you which ones, but I have ideas.*grins wickedly* Thank you so much for making the twelfth day especially hot and yummy. I wish you and yours a wonderful holiday season! Lots of hugs!!!

Thanks so much for having me as your guest today, Kelliea! You can find me here. Merry Christmas!!

Blog: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/diannehartsock

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/diannehartsock

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4707011-dianne-hartsock

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Dianne-Hartsock/e/B005106SYQ/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1361897239&sr=8-1

 

 

3 thoughts on “Last day of my Twelve Days to Mistletoe Madness Release Blog Hop!

  1. A snuggle- love it!
    ~Decadent

  2. Thanks for letting me be part of your super fun 12 Days of Christmas, Kelliea! Happy Holidays. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the great giveaway!!! My favorite gift was 2 years ago my iphone!

Leave a Reply

