Raven McAllan has also caught Mistletoe Madness!!

I count myself very lucky to have the amazing Raven McAllan on my blog today. She is a multi-published author with the amazing ability to send her readers back to the romantic past. Before I let you get to know this lovely author, I have some exciting news. Raven is joining the fun and giving away one of her e-books! Squee!!! You can’t win this and some of the other amazing prizes, including a $25 gift card to Amazon, if you don’t put your name in the raffle. So click here and start sharing… a Rafflecopter giveaway

I’m bouncing because she is one of my favorite authors (Yes, I love historical romances, but I sucked at History, so don’t expect me to try my hand at them anytime soon!). Raven is all set to share some of her holiday memories and likes with us. Then we’ll get to hear about her brand, spanking new release and get the chance to read an excerpt. I know this one is heading for my TBR list! I’m contemplating a review day on my blog just so I can justify my bookaholic tendencies. Without further a due I give you the enchanting Raven McAllan.

1. If you could have one of your characters under the Christmas tree to unwrap who would it be and why? Oh It has to be Raig from The Price to Pay. He is my dream man… drool

2. What is your favorite holiday tradition? Bucks fizz and champagne as we open our presents and listen to all the old Christmas songs. And the Broons or Oor Wullie album ( they alternate years and I’ve had one every year since I was five. Wish I still had them all.

3. Real Christmas tree or artificial? Real every time.

4. What is your favorite holiday treat? Candy, cocoa, eggnog…ect. The surprise present. And a Terry’s chocolate orange.

5. Do you like to wait until Christmas morning to unwrap your gifts, or are you the kind of kiddie who unwraps a few the night before? Always on Christmas morning. Pre kids we would go to Midnight Service and then have a marathon opening session with my husband’s parents, his sister and her husband. (brother in law would play the organ at the service, so it was the pub before, the service, more wine and open the pressies.)

6. What is your favorite Christmas movie? Darn it, too many to mention. White Christmas, The Holiday, Love Actually…

7. What is your favorite Christmas song? I believe in Father Christmas, Greg Lake, and Stop the Cavalry, Jonah Louie

8. What would you most like to see under your tree this year? A certificate eradicating poverty and war. As that’s about as much likely as Johnny Depp there, can I have all my family there instead?

9. What was your most embarrassing Christmas gift? Ha ha, a gorgeous basque, but my Dh let me open it in front of his parents and our kids! Red basque, red faces.

10. Do you hang a mistletoe and if so, who is your favorite person that you’ve kissed beneath it? Not really, but it would be DH. (yep I’m a sap. He is my hero)

Oh, Raven, your family Christmas sounds like so much fun! I would love a brother-in-law who plays the organ. Mine plays poker and he is a shark! LOL I would also like the end of poverty and war, but wouldn’t complain if Johnny Depp popped in for Christmas, course my hubby’s cousin would probably abduct him. Hmm…there’s a romance story there somewhere. 🙂

Raven has a new e-book which was released yesterday from Breathless Press and you can get a peak at it right here first. I love the cover!

MSS-Lydia 600x900Blurb…

Miss Simpkins’ School—where seduction’s the game and success is the aim.

Why settle for less than everything? Lydia knows if she marries George it has to be everything for her. Can she persuade George to agree?

Lord George Stoke has very definite ideas of what he wants from his wife. Ideas that are usually reserved for a mistress. When he realizes Lydia doesn’t want to be an ordinary wife, he makes plans to ensure she has a taste of his desires. But will she enjoy them or run? Little does he know that Lydia has very definite ideas of her own.

Will they mesh, or is their marriage doomed to be ordinary rather than spectacular? With the help of Miss Simpkins and her School for Seduction, they have one night to find out.

Miss Simpkins’ School Lydia excerpt

The glass she was about to set  on the table—luckily empty—missed the surface and bounced on the Persian carpet, to roll onto its side and lie there unnoticed. Her hand went to her mouth and her skin flushed red, paled, and went red again. “You.” The distaste was evident.

That bodes well.

“Me,” he confirmed as he picked the glass up and set it on the mantle well out of Lydia’s reach. He didn’t want it available as ammunition. George made a swift leave us gesture toward Molly who stood to one side looking diverted. It amused him to see Lydia make the same gesture.

Molly gave a brief nod, indicated two hours with her fingers pointing at the clock, and cleared her throat.

“As you both say I’m superfluous, I’ll leave. The bell push, or that hand bell on the table is the equivalent of a safety net.”

“Instead of crying foul and no one hearing,” George said, in a dry tone. “I promise I’ll use it if it all gets too much.”

Both women stared at him as if he’d stripped naked and tipped the hat from the watchman, then as one they burst out laughing.

“I’ll be gentle with you,” Lydia said and then rolled her eyes. “Oh dear, can I blame the port?” She put her fingers over her mouth, and quashed the giggle that emitted.

I want those hands over my mouth. I want to suckle each finger in the same manner as I hope to do her breasts and her quim. I want it all. George ignored his cock as it began to stretch the material of his pantaloons, and addressed Lydia. As a gentleman he also ignored the way her eyes flickered toward the growing bulge, and then back to his face.

“Of course,” he said in a grave tone, as Molly left the room and closed the door softly behind her. “But why? The poor port is but a paltry excuse for what you understand. Be honest with me. Did you really think I’d let someone else be in charge of your education?”

She reddened once more, and wrung her hands together. “Education? I want to learn to dance so I don’t embarrass you at your house party that is all.” Lydia nibbled her top lip. “I need to learn how to follow directives.”

George narrowed his eyes, and she dropped hers toward her slippers. Now that I like. But not the silly skin mutilations. He put his hand under her chin and forced her head up so he could look her in the face. “That you do, love, that you do.”

Her eyes widened, and Lydia gave a soft gasp. The gentle sound was more of interested anticipation than fear, and he smiled.

“Stop hurting yourself. The only one to mark your skin will be me, and that I promise you will be arousing, exciting, and in a place seen only by me. Now tell me honestly; are you saying you thought Monsieur Alphonse or someone similar would be here to teach you to waltz, when you and I know you can do such dances when you stop thinking. The truth now.” He tightened his hand just enough to sting.

As he thought, the pulse in her wrist jumped and her bosom heaved. Nowhere in her demeanor or actions did he see worry or fear. She giggled, and the soft sheen of arousal coated her skin.

“I have heard there are many forms of dancing my lord, which Monsieur Alphonse and his ilk are not privy to. I would very much like you to teach me that which is not accepted in the ballrooms of the ton, but in the bedrooms of the demimonde. And also I am led to believe, in the marital beds of those who are enlightened.”

Raven’s Bio-

A multi-published author of erotic romance, Raven lives in Scotland, along with her husband and their two cats—their children having flown the nest—surrounded by beautiful scenery, which inspires a lot of the settings in her books.

She is used to sharing her life with the occasional deer, red squirrel, and lost tourist, to say nothing of the scourge of Scotland—the midge. As once she is writing she is oblivious to everything else, her lovely long-suffering husband is learning to love the dust bunnies, work the Aga, and be on stand-by with a glass of wine.

I would love to take some lessons from the lovely Raven on how to train the dear hubby to fetch me some wine. I can’t complain too much, though. He does open the bottles for me without complaint and pours me to bed when I ask. 😉

I want to send my enduring gratitude to Raven for sharing bits of her personal life and her new release with us. I wish her a belated Happy Birthday! I’m stoked about adding her e-book to the giveaway and also want to wish her a prosperous release and a magical holiday season! Thanks, Raven! Hugs!!

2 thoughts on “Raven McAllan has also caught Mistletoe Madness!!

  1. I don’t have patience for a real tree. Seems like such a hassle to me. I always go fake-= though I think I need a new one,I’ve had it for 12yrs.

  2. If we didn’t have a real tree I think the kids (in their twenties) would rebel, even though they’re not home for long.
    Thanks for inviting me over Kelliea

Leave a Reply

