Day 2 of 12 Days to Mistletoe Madness!!

It is Day 2 and I’m sharing it with the wonderful Cynthia Sax! I have the day off, so I’m just going to snuggle down with my Copperkitty and a cup of hot cocoa while I dig into what Cynthia likes about the holidays. Don’t forget to click on the Rafflecoptor link below to register for an Amazon gift card and some really neat e-books! Click away.:0
a Rafflecopter giveaway

So… now that you’ve added your name to the list in the hopes of winning some prizes, it is time to meet the talented and lovely Cynthia Sax. Here’s what she had to say about the way she likes Christmas to be.

1. If you could have one of your characters under the Christmas tree to unwrap who would it be and why?

I’m a big fan of the beast hero so I would choose Henley, the big scarred hero of Flashes Of Me. He’s very protective of the people he cares about. It hurts him (not that he’d ever admit to it) that people are scared of him. Sure, he has hurt a few people but these people were all very, very bad.

2. Real Christmas tree or artificial?

The hubby and I have an artificial Christmas tree but we never put it up. We’re way too lazy. When we feel like looking at Christmas trees, we visit family and friends. My mom, however, always has her artificial Christmas tree displayed for at least three full months. She loves Christmas.

4. What is your favorite holiday treat? Candy, cocoa, eggnog…ect.

5. Do you like to wait until Christmas morning to unwrap your gifts, or are you the kind of kiddie who unwraps a few the night before?

I unwrap my gifts as I receive them. (grins) My friends and family members know to give me my gifts as close to Christmas as possible. Yeah, I have absolutely no willpower.

6. What is your favorite Christmas movie?

I love the 1947 Miracle On 34th Street. It has great acting, great writing, that Christmas magic. It is interesting to see how families and society has changed. New York City also has a sweet spot in my heart. We’ve spent many Christmases in NYC.

7. What is your favorite Christmas song?

For some reason, I always associate the 1969 song One Tin Soldier with Christmas. Yes, it isn’t a traditional Christmas song (I do love Christmas songs) but I think the spirit of Christmas is in that song.

8. What was your most embarrassing Christmas gift?

My dear wonderful mother-in-law doesn’t celebrate Christmas. When I joined the family, she wanted to acknowledge my traditions so she gave presents. She’s a very practical person. The presents she chose for me and for each of my siblings was underwear. Yes, she gave underwear for Christmas. I laughed my fool head off. I knew her. I knew she meant well and was trying. And THEN I got to enjoy watching my brothers and sisters open their presents. The looks on their faces when they realized a woman they’d never met had given them underwear was priceless.

Cynthia has a book coming out soon. Flashes of me is up for pre-order, so we can be one of the first to get it. I know it is going on my TBR list for next year. Thank goodness I won’t have to wait long!

Image

Book: Flashes Of Me

Blurb: 

Henley, the head of cyber security at Blaine Technologies, is a man no one crosses. He watches employees constantly using his network of cameras and enforces his rules by any means possible. Rumors of his violent past, his scarred hands and huge size have resulted in him being feared by everyone… almost everyone.

Katalina, the new intern, worries about the revelation of her most painful secret much more than she fears her sexy boss’s wrath. She sees the loneliness in his dark eyes, feels the gentleness in his marred fingers, tastes the need in his kisses, and she knows he watches her. His silly rules about not stripping for the cameras and no sex at the office are destined to be broken.

Kat likes to be watched. Henley can’t look away. Will this beauty be able to tame her beastly boss?

Pre-order Link: http://www.amazon.com/Flashes-Me-An-Erotic-Novella-ebook/dp/B00F2I2GXO

Excerpt:

Here is a brief excerpt giving you a glimpse at why pink (the color of the cover) is important to Kat (this excerpt is completely unedited so please excuse any typos or my crazy use of commas)

 ***

Henley paces around the perimeter of the small room, his movements drawing my gaze. I sink into one of the black leather chairs, the seat cushioning my ass.

“The dress code at Blaine Technologies is strict,” he informs me. “The preference is a black suit. Gray and navy blue are also acceptable colors.”

“I don’t wear black.” I fold my hands on top of the tiny table and Henley glares at me. “My father told me not to wear black so I don’t,” I explain.

Henley’s face softens. “Your father’s not here.”

My father isn’t here and I miss him desperately, having spent the last five years by his side. He isn’t alone, neither of us are. My father has my mother to keep him company and I now have a rule-setting behemoth.

“When I give my word, I don’t break it.” I lean forward, willing Henley to understand. “Business deals are built upon trust–”

“And trust is built upon truth,” Henley completes my father’s saying.

“You remembered.” I smile at him, pleased.

“Yes.” Henley resumes his pacing, striding back and forth, back and forth, his hands gripped tightly behind his back as though he’s winding up for another round of his rules. “When we’re at work, we have to be professional. No taking our clothes off. No touching. No talking about sex.”

***

Author Website: http://cynthiasax.com/

Blog: http://tasteofcyn.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cynthia.sax

Twitter: @CynthiaSax

I want to thank Cynthia for hopping on over to my sight to share some holiday cheer with us! I know the underwear for Christmas made me laugh and I hope my readers enjoyed the sneak peak of Flashes of Me as well.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 2 of 12 Days to Mistletoe Madness!!

  1. karen5026 says:

    I really love interacting with authors via Facebook. It is so great.

  2. I love one tine soldier. I used to sing it with my mother when I was a girl.

Leave a Reply

