12 Days to Mistletoe Madness Starts Today!!!:)

Image

Today is day one for Mistletoe Madness Blog Hop!! Hurry and get registered for multiple prizes!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

First up is the lovely and very talented Ivy Bateman!

Thanks Kellia for having me on your blog today! I’m happy to be part of your “12 Days of Mistletoe Madness”. And now, to the questions!

What is your favorite holiday tradition?

My favorite tradition…well as a family, I love watching Christmas movies together. My daughter is now old enough to really appreciate and understand “A Christmas Story” and I love watching her laugh.

My personal, all about me holiday tradition is Irish Cream Liquor (any brand will do. I’m not picky) in my coffee on Christmas morning. It’s pure holiday awesome.

Real Christmas tree or artificial?

Now don’t get me wrong, I love real trees, but we have an artificial tree. It’s small, puts away nicely and I can leave the lights on it. This is a huge plus because putting lights on a Christmas tree gives me a feeling opposite to how I feel about my favorite traditions.

What is your favorite holiday treat?

Is it really egotistical to say that I really enjoy my candy cane fudge? I make a bunch of it at Christmas time and I give it way to the neighbors, friends and family and keep some for myself. It’s not too sweet and makes me very happy. I also really enjoy whipped shortbread cookies. Sigh…

Do you like to wait until Christmas morning to unwrap your gifts, or are you the kind of kiddie who unwraps a few the night before?

No! Never the night before. That’s cheating! Well, it is in my world. Everyone has different ways of doing the gift opening event. Ours goes like this: get up, get coffee, open stockings, have breakfast, maybe shower, open presents. That’s how we roll.

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

“A Christmas Story.” It came out when I was 11 and even though I’ve watched it over and over, it still makes me laugh and cry.

What is your favorite Christmas song?

I’m not sure if it’s my favorite, but I’ve always enjoyed Silver Bells. It has a lovely, soothing tune that puts in a Christmas mood.

What was your most embarrassing Christmas gift?

Oh wow…the first Christmas I spent with my husband and his family, we were engaged and as far as his parents were concerned, when he stayed at my place, he “slept on the couch”. My parents however, were totally aware that this wasn’t the case and for Christmas my Mother gave me a gift (that she’d labeled to both of us) of a beautiful negligee! I just about died! My husband, then fiancé, was sitting beside me and as I pulled the item out of the box, he got very wide eyed! We both had a quick glance around, specifically to his grandparents who were sitting on the couch across from us, to see if anyone had noticed, and I quickly shoved the item back in the box. Later when I told my Mother, she laughed and laughed. I however, still blush at the memory.

Do you hang a mistletoe and if so, who is your favorite person that you’ve kissed beneath it?

We do actually and my favorite person that I’ve ever kissed under it is of course my wonderful, lovely and very supportive husband. He’s the best gift I’ve ever received.

Merry Christmas everyone!

And be sure to hop on over to Breathless Press and pre-order my latest book! It’s called Christmas Eve Surprise and it’s coming to you December, 20/13!

Ivy Bateman

Now for a little sneak peak of Christmas Eve Surprise…

ChristmasEveSurprise_267x400

It’s Christmas time and Tim and Stella are on the hunt for the perfect Christmas gifts for each other. Since last Christmas, their hot love life has cooled substantially. Tim feels he’s to blame and Stella thinks it’s her fault, but this Christmas both of them have put a lot of thought into how to make the other happy and put the fire back in the bedroom. However, with such unorthodox gifts ready to be revealed, will their Christmas Eve present opening be a pleasant surprise or an unwelcome one?

Ivy Bateman: Excerpt from Christmas Eve Surprise

 As the weeks crept closer and closer to Christmas Eve, Tim had had begun to worry that he wouldn’t find a man that would have sex with him in front of Stella. He had fixated so much on this fantasy-fulfilling evening being his Christmas present to her that he’d not taken the time to find her another gift. Both he and Stella took finding each other the perfect gift very seriously. It wouldn’t do if she was to present him with a gift she’d put a lot of thought into, like the beautiful chain she’d gotten him for his fob watch last year, only to be presented in return with a cardigan she didn’t like or a hat she’d never wear.

He pulled out a key, unlocked his desk drawer, got out his black book, and pored over all of his carefully written notes. Tim looked at the dozens of entries he’d written about most of the single and attractive men in his office. None of them had seemed to be someone who would be willing to have a night of hot man sex in front of his wife. He felt doomed to give Stella a gift she would remember forever, but only because it was one he hadn’t put any thought into. With a heavy heart he closed his black book and returned it to the drawer.

As he was locking it, his boss Terry walked in with an extremely good-looking man. The stranger filled his office with a god-like presence. He must be the new fellow.

Thank you, Ivy for being the first Author on my blog hop! I can’t wait to buy your book. Congrats on your new release and I’m sending you hugs for being my Release Day Buddy!!!:)

2 thoughts on “12 Days to Mistletoe Madness Starts Today!!!:)

  1. Ivy Bateman says:

    Thank-you Kelliea for having me on your blog today! Very happy to be part of the countdown to your book!

  2. Candy Cane fudge- yummmy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

