Breathless Press’s Birthday Blog Hop!

In honor of Breathless Press’s Birthday I get to host the talented Michaela Rhua this morning! Michaela is the author of Guardian Possession which is now available for pre-order and is set to release for sale on Friday, June 28th. I just want to say that I am so happy to be a part of the Breathless Press family and I wish them many more birthdays to come! I

hope they have chocolate ice cream cake… Oh, back to my guest. Thank you Michaela for joining me this morning.

Thank you Kelliea for hosting me today. This is my first Blog Share with Breathless Press – it is such a great idea! Anyway, a little bit about me. Well I usually insert my author biography here but I thought I might more away from that.

I live in England, about 1 hour outside London. My parents moved from the Indian Sub Continent to England in the 60s and I was the first child born here followed by my brother. England is an awesome place to live and I am proud to call myself British.

Now I am a mother to 2 wonderful children and wife to a busy man. I have an every day job which means my time for writing can be limited as the EDJ means I have work to do at home too.

1.Who or what inspired you to become an author?

The true answer to this would be my mother (God rest her soul). She was illiterate but had a wealth of stories passed down. The oral storytelling culture was very strong when she was a child. At night I would listen to her tales of far off places, full of magic, talking creatures and most certainly all ending with a moral. So I would say she planted the seed. Growing up I always scribbled and I even entered a short romance story for a magazine, who politely declined. The scribbles were put aside when adult life took over. So it has only been recently that I have picked it up to develop further. That was through getting to know a fabulous group of ladies who are UCW and we blog as The Nuthouse Scribblers. Reading their stories inspired me to try> Now I am on the journey to discovering more about myself as a writer.

2.What do you like to do when you’re not chained to your writing desk?

I love to spend time with my teenagers. The older they get the more I realize I have limited time left with them. One day they will fly the nest. Apart form that I like to read a wide variety of genres, open a bottle of red win and enjoy the company of good friends.

3.What is your favorite genre to write for and why?

I love romance – especially paranormal.  I like to try different sub-genres within romance so have written alternative – female/female and contemporary. One day I will try something other than romance – when I have a strong urge to do so.

4.In your upcoming release next week, what moved you to create your characters?

Boredom caused me to write book 1 in the series – Guardian Awakening. Whilst moaning online to my friends on told me to go away and not come back until I had written 500 words.  That 500 turned into Guardian Awakening. Once that book was finished I instantly knew there was another story to tell. It came alive as I wrote it.

9.Do you have any advice for aspiring writers?

Read, Read and then read some more. Write what comes to you. Don’t try to be like someone else. Write from the heart.

10.Where can everyone find you?

Website: http://michaelarhuaauthor.weebly.com/

Blog: http://www.michaelarhuaauthor.blogspot.co.uk/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MichaelaRhua

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/michaelarhua/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MichaelaRhua

Blurb for Guardian Possession.

Royanne longs to be free of everyone’s expectations. Meeting a mysterious stranger who she is drawn to confuses her. He feeds her longing to be free and ignites a fire inside of her. She is aroused by this tortured soul. When he kidnaps her and reveals his plan, she is torn between loathing him and wanting him.

Zachriel is under orders from the Dark Master—kidnap Guardian demon Royanne. Only hiding away until the coast is clear draws him closer to her, especially as she seems to see the real man in him.

Rescued at last, Royanne feels uncertain what to do. For Zachriel his past is revealed and he must face the truth. This truth cuts to his very soul and questions who he really is. Now he must come to terms with the lie that has been his life. Royanne fights her feelings for Zachriel. She begins to see him as a kindred spirit. There is only one thing to do reveal her love for him. Can she convince him her feelings are real and he is worth loving?

I will leave you with a little taste.

He could read strands of desire in her mind. He planted more, he planted himself. This little Guardian was proving easier to manipulate than he had first thought. But what did they know of strength? All their kind was good for was the torture of the young and weak. He was no longer young or weak. The Dark Master had ensured they took care of him, nurtured, and trained to be a warrior of worth. Zach reached out and touched her bare arm lightly. With feather-like fingers, he stroked her skin. Royanne’s gaze drifted to his fingers playing on her skin. She had not recoiled, which was good. He became bolder as he moved his hands to her shoulder. Her skin was warm and smooth. Zach maintained eye contact, knowing it would strengthen his bond with her. He caressed her cheek, and he slid his other hand lower to hold her curved hip and then her rounded ass. He massaged her ass cheek, and when no resistance was apparent, he lowered his lips to her pinky full lips, that called to him to kiss and claim. She seemed frozen to the spot. Yes, just as he liked them, under his control, helpless. He had her mind. Fire met ice. She kissed him back with equal force, which surprised him. Does this Guardian actually want me?

Guardian Possession is available to pre-order now. It comes out on Friday 28th June at www.breathlesspress.com and other eBook stores!

3 thoughts on “Breathless Press’s Birthday Blog Hop!

  1. Sounds great! Can’t wait for it to be out!

  2. Nice read and amazing how what we do later in life is due in part to whom and what influenced us as children.

  3. Kiru Taye says:

    Lovely interview. I’m looking forward to reading Guardian Possession.

Leave a Reply

